refamaya.blogg.se

Daw controllers that work with mixbus 32c
Daw controllers that work with mixbus 32c




daw controllers that work with mixbus 32c

I haven't tried Tracktion on the system yet, as it worked better on Win10. I've since had to upgrade my desktop due to the motherboard becoming unreliable.įinally I get to play with a working system, Ubuntustudio 21.04 installed, which has some nice upgraded tools and Ardour 6.6. Tracktion/waveform worked well enough on a WIN 10 laptop, but was decidedly flaky on the ubuntustudio 20.04 desktop. Two repairs later with plastic parts disintegrating, I decided to buy a new keyboard. So I got out my old Evolution mk-149 dumb midi keyboard, to find it was slightly the worse for wear.

daw controllers that work with mixbus 32c

Mic, stand, and a replacement USB audio interface, UMC204HD which came bundled with a DAW - Tracktion/Waveform and a neat plugin Collective. I'd given some mics and stands back to my son, so that started a slew of purchases. My partner was due to do a short zoom performance for her Ukulele group.

daw controllers that work with mixbus 32c

My latest foray into midi started at the end of last year. Thanks again Simon, I'll try things out once all the deliveries have arrived. On the other hand, it can give you eight faders and pans that do something quite useful at mix time. However, there are limitations, notably that is is control-specific, meaning if you set up your physical controls for Channel 1, you can't simply flip them to whatever the active channel is. Some of the on-line information, such as YouTube videos, can be tantalisingly vague at precisely the point where you probably have the greatest information need! Although this one is 10 years old, and references the Ardour, it does cover the quickest way to get a few controller assignments. This also applies to the Ardour open platform workstation, on which MixBus and MixBus 32 are built.īefore I get too into this, it would be great to know how many people are actually interested, and if there are any particular areas they'd like to know about. Having banged on about what a good deal Harrison's MixBus was when it was on promo (and still is, even at regular price), I thought I should share some progress I've made in getting generic MIDI controllers to act as a physical mix surface.






Daw controllers that work with mixbus 32c